- birth to 2 years of age up to 35 lbs rear-facing
(get a rear-facing convertible seat for children up to 35 pounds)
- over 2 year of age forward facing car-seat with a harness
- under 4 feet 9 inches tall booster seat
- over 4 feet 9 inches tall-safety belt in the back seat
- All children under the age of 13 years old should ride in the back seat
What is the Arizona law?
The Arizona Child Passenger Restraint Law says that children under 5 years of age need to be in a child passenger restraint device when in a moving vehicle.
As you can see what is lawful in Arizona may not be safe for the children. Children older than 5 years of age and under 4 feet 9 inches still needs to be in a booster seat.